Category Archives: Awards

Utown Undergraduate Scholarships at NUS, Singapore


The National University of Singapore is currently inviting applications for scholarships from students undertaking undergraduate program at the university (Please see the scholarship list below). Both Singaporeans and foreign students are eligible to apply those scholarships. Each of the scholarships valued up to $10,000 per person.

Scholarship Description
Applicants are now invited to apply a number of scholarships at National University of Singapore. Each of those scholarships available for certain citizen as listed as follow:

  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple Scholarship at UTown fo all nationalities
  • NUSS – Della & Seng Gee UTown Scholarship for all nationalities
  • Steve Appleton-Micron Scholarship for Singaporeans and PR in 3rd and 4th Year from Electrical, Computer, Mechanical or Chemical Engineering
  • Tembusu Partners Scholarship Tembusu College Only. Preferably Singapore Citizens
  • The Ngee Ann Kongsi Scholarship forbSingapore Citizens and Permanent Residents
  • Tin Ka Ping Foundation Scholarship $10,000 Citizens of the People’s Republic of China

Award Value
Those scholarships provides up to $10,000 to each of the scholarship recipients.

Level and Area of Studies
Undergraduate degree in all subjects offered by the host institution.

Place of Study
At National University of Singapore.

Eligibility and Criteria
Each of those scholarships listed above has own criteria. Please download the description page at the website link below (pdf file)

Applicants’ Nationality
Singaporeans and foreign students are welcome to apply.

Application Instruction
Application should be made online. Please click the application link below for further information.

Submission Deadline
15 June 2017.

Website and Application Link


World Summit Awards (WSA) 2017 in Vienna, Austria

Opportunities for Nomination are open for  the World Summit Awards (WSA) 2017, a non-monetary award system with a focus on sustainable knowledge transfer through a worldwide network.

The World Summit Award is a unique awards system, selecting and promoting local digital innovation with high social impact. Combining an ongoing series of international events and activities with a global network of start-ups, social entrepreneurs, mentors, jurors, speakers, experts, government leaders, academia and civil society, WSA is an international platform for cut edge innovative approaches how ICTs can have an impact on society.

Award Categories:

  • Government & Citizen Engagement
  • Health & Well Being
  • Learning & Education
  • Environment & Green Energy
  • Culture & Tourism
  • Smart Settlements & Urbanization
  • Business & Commerce
  • Inclusion & Empowerment




  • Invitation to the WSA World Congress including:
    • Pitching seminars
    • 7 minute pitch session in front of an international audience during the Congress
    • A program of especially crafted workshops for the winners
    • Invitation to the prestigious award ceremony and Gala night
    • Board and lodging for the durance of the Congress
    • Eye to eye exchange with speakers, jurors and international guests
  • Integration into a network of internationally recognized digital content developers
  • Access to the WSA community of global experts and industry leaders from over 178 countries
  • Interaction with world-renowned sponsors and partners of the WSA community
  • Workshops that will aid you in making your project in obtaining global recognition
  • A video that highlights your project
  • Special placement on WSA website, youtube channel and social media promotion
  • Long-term coverage within all WSA editorial channels such as Blogs, Articles and Success Stories


  • Any company, organisation or individual from all UN and UNESCO member state are welcome to apply.
  • The Youth Category “Innovation for the SDG’s” is limited to projects initiated and executed by people under the age of 30 from any of the UN and UNESCO member states.

Eligible Regions: Open for All.



WSA is a nomination based award system. To apply you need to be nominated by either a WSA National Expert as best national digital application in one of the 8 categories. Each country can only nominate one project/solution per category. Nominations to the international WSA are possible through national contests and national expert panel selection. Please read the section below carefully.

Application Deadline: June 15, 2017


Click Here to See More Local and International Scholarships You can Apply for in 2017

P.S: Someone in your network needs this INFORMATION. Use the share buttons!

Stay Connected with us for endless opportunities:

Like Our FB Page

Follow us on Twitter and